New electronic ticket barriers have now been installed at 13 metro stations on the metro B line (Laurentina-Rebibbia): Marconi, San Paolo, Garbatella, Circo Massimo, Colosseo, Cavour, Castro Pretorio, Policlinico, Bologna, Quintiliani, Monti Tiburtini, Pietralata and S. Maria del Soccorso. The new barriers, which require ticket holders to run their passes over an electronic reader, will be installed in all metro stations by the end of July, eliminating the open passageway for season ticket holders altogether.

The aim of the new