18-28 June. Organised by the international cultural association Centro Dionysia, this festival explores the history, customs, art, literature, theatre, music and cuisine of Central and Eastern Europe. Introductions by diplomats and experts start at 19.00 unless otherwise stated; performances start at 21.30 unless otherwise stated. Wed 18 June - Russia - introduction (19.30) and theatre performance. Thurs 19 June - Czech Republic - introduction, book exhibition and concert. Fri 20 June - Republic of Croatia - introduction, photo exhibition and puppet theatre. Sat 21 June - Republic of Croatia - introduction and concert. Sun 22 June - Bulgaria - introduction and concert. Mon 23 June - Professor Pedrag Marvejevic talks about "L'Europa e l'altra Europa" (19.00). Tues 24 June - Slovakia - introduction and violin concert (20.30). Wed 25 June - Ukraine - introduction, painting exhibition and concert. Thurs 26 June - Serbia and Montenegro - introduction and theatre performance. Fri 27 June - Bosnia and Herzegovina - introduction and male choir concert.

Sat 28 June - Macedonia - introduction, theatre performance and concert.

General Info

Address Centro Dionysia, Villa Piccolomini, Via Aurelia Antica 164, tel. 066371228.

View on Map

Slavic Festival.

Centro Dionysia, Villa Piccolomini, Via Aurelia Antica 164, tel. 066371228.