Six Nations rugby in Rome in 2018

Rome to host two Six Nations rugby matches in 2018.

The 19th edition of the annual Six Nations rugby union championship – which is contested by England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales – kicks off on 3 February and finishes on 17 March.

Italy will host two squads at Rome's Stadio Olimpico: England on 4 February, and Scotland on 17 March.

The captains of the Six Nations teams in 2017.

The Azzurri will be keen to pass on the dreaded "wooden spoon", for coming bottom of the table last year, while England go into the tournament as defending champions.

For full details including tickets see Six Nations website.
Wanted in Rome
Wanted in Rome
Wanted in Rome is a monthly magazine in English for expatriates in Rome established in 1985. The magazine covers Rome news stories that may be of interest to English and Italian speaking residents, and tourists as well. The publication also offers classifieds, photos, information on events, museums, churches, galleries, exhibits, fashion, food, and local travel.
Previous article Rome Christmas market stalled over security row
Next article Christmas cribs in Rome