Six Nations rugby in Rome

Rome hosts three Six Nations matches.

The 18th edition of the annual Six Nations rugby union championship – which is contested by England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales – kicks off on 4 February and finishes on 18 March.

Italy will face three squads at Rome's Stadio Olimpico: Wales (5 Feb), Ireland (11 Feb), and France (11 March).

The Azzurri will be keen to pass on the dreaded wooden spoon, for coming bottom of the table last year, while England go into the tournament as defending champions.

For full details including tickets see Six Nations website.