International Rome Film Festival - Update 1

The jury that will award the prizes to the films in Competition is now in place.

The artistic director of the Rome Film Festival (Festival Internazionale del Film di Roma), Marco Müller, has announced the names of the members of the jury that will award the prizes to the films In Competition at the seventh edition (9-17 November, Auditorium Parco della Musica): chairman Jeff Nichols (USA), the extraordinary director and screenwriter of Shotgun Stories, Take Shelter and Mud, will be joined by Russian-Kazakh director and producer Timur Bekmambetov, Italian actress Valentina Cervi, American film critic and festival director Chris Fujiwara, Iranian actress Leila Hatami, Australian director P.J.Hogan, and writer and director Edgardo Cozarinsky.

The Jury will award the Golden Marc’Aurelio for Best Film, the Best Director Award, the Special Jury Prize, the Best Actor Award, the Best Actress Award, the Emerging Actor or Actress Award, the Award for Best Technical Contribution, and the Award for Best Screenplay.

General Info